Young Drivers Contest

Win50 Driving School Contest

Want to get behind the wheel or know someone who is ready to learn to drive?  Young Drivers of Canada wants to help you drive safely. One lucky person will win a $50 Young Drivers of Canada gift certificate.

This $50 Young Drivers of Canada certificate is transferable and good for any Young Drivers Centre across the country.

Follow these Easy Steps to Enter to Win Your $50 Young Drivers of Canada Gift Certificate:

  • Read about What Young Drivers of Canada Can Offer You to help get you driving safely and collision free.
  • Mandatory Entry: Post your answer in the comments section of this post to the following question  – “What part of the Young Drivers program is most important to you and why?”
  • Optional Entries: 1 comment per each optional entry is allowed.  For all of the following * items you do, please leave a comment below on this post so it can be verified.

* Like Young Drivers of Canada on Facebook
* Follow Young Drivers on Pinterest
* Follow @YoungDrivers on Twitter
* Tweet this giveaway and leave a link to your tweet in the comment section below.  Here is an example tweet:  Enter to win a $50 @YoungDrivers gift certificate. Contest ends September 23  http://wp.me/p1bZK9-Cu

  • Contest Closes Monday, September 23, 2013 at 11:59 EST.
  • Come back to this blog post Tuesday, September 24th for the Winner Announcement.  Winner will be randomly selected. Good luck!

CONGRATULATIONS TO WINNER Nathan VanDyk.  You will receive an email shortly with your gift certificate attached.

23 Comments

September 9, 2013 · 5:57 pm

23 responses to “Young Drivers Contest

  1. monetgardening

    The most important part of the “Young Drivers” program to me is the defensive driving portion because it saves lives.

  2. Teya Tamsen

    The most important part of the Young Drivers program is confidence 🙂 Because it helps to train for both defensive driving and to not panic in response to terrible drivers too!

  3. Cathy C

    I like Young Drivers Emergency Maneuvers especially for my 2 teens who will be new to driving AND that the instructors are Re certified annually!

  4. Cathy C

    Follow Young Drivers on Facebook
    Cathy Canton
    https://www.facebook.com/cathy.notnac

  5. Cathy C

    I follow Young Drivers on Pinterest
    Cathy Canton

  6. Cathy C

    I follow Young Drivers on twitter
    @CantonCathy

  7. Cathy C

    tweeted about giveaway

  8. Makayla Laramey

    The most important part of the Young Drivers Program is staying confident and being willing to learn and have fun while doing it. I believe the full program is important because each learning experience will be put into practice on the road!

  9. Chynea

    Young Drivers Program teaches skills to handle situations such as emergency breaking and collision avoidance and emergency maneuvers plus other skills necessary to make us confident drivers.

  10. Most important is learning defense driving

  11. Courtney

    The most important part of young drivers for me is learning defensive driving, and staying confident at all times. Being able to control your anxiety and being able to be a safe driver for yourself and everyone else on the road.

  12. Emilie Stephenson

    The most important part of Young Drivers for me is confidence. After taking drivers ed with another company when I was 16 I was convinced I would never be able to drive and let me license expire, it took another 5 years for me to get the confidence to even think about doing the whole process again and within 1 in-car session with a young drivers instructor my confidence was boosted enough to drive the car on the real roads back to my house, and it just kept going from there until I passed my road test 3 months later.

  13. Emilie Stephenson

    Followed young drivers on facebook (Em Hope)

  14. Nathan VanDyk

    Young Drivers of Canada would be an excellent program because it provides the inexperienced driver with the skill and knowledge to drive defensively and safely.
    Young Drivers teaches inexperienced drivers to safely handle a vehicle in any climatic conditions, and teaches how to handle a vehicle in an emergency situation. This program is recognized by Insurance companies and reduces the cost to some extent. This would be very important to me to learn safe handling and defensive driving in any climatic or road conditions.

  15. Michael Mercado

    I believe that the most important part of Young Drivers program is the YD Emergency Maneuvers, aside from the fact that ONLY Young Drivers teaches Emergency Maneuvers it is also a life saving technique that every YD student MUST learn.

  16. Michelle Jilesen

    I think the most important part of young drivers training is learning to be comfortable behind the wheel. No one should be driving if they aren’t confident with their abilities and YD helped me become a confident driver.
    I also follow YD on pinterest and have liked the facebook page 🙂

  17. Heather Murdoch

    I think and know the most important training is to be confident and comfortable behind the wheel. I took young drivers when I was 16 and have used every technique they have taught. I now want my son to be taught the same techniques to become that confident defensive driver as well.

  18. Corinne G

    To me, the most important part of the program is the joint in-car and in-class lessons. In class learning makes me feel far more confident when I am behind the wheel.

  19. Paul Kuznecov

    “What part of the Young Drivers program is most important to you and why?”
    The most important part of Young Driver’s training is “Staying Collision Free”

  20. Colleen M.

    Learning to be a defensive driver at Young Drivers of Canada gives you confidence and the skills to keep yourself and other other drivers on the road out of harms way!

  21. Colleen M.

    I Like Young Drivers of Canada On Facebook!

  22. Colleen McDonald

    I follow Young Drivers of Canada on Twitter. @CocoNouveau

Leave a Reply

